Reflection of High School

High school is finally over and it flashed by like a bolt on lightning ripping through the sky. I’m surprisingly calm. I was very stressed and now it’s almost the calm before the storm. The storm of emotion. I honestly don’t know how I feel.

Looking back, I’ve had many laughs and lots of cries too. I’ve been in friendships I shouldn’t have subjected myself too and I’ve met some of the most amazing people I know. I’ve grown immensely and learned to love. Not only myself but others. I learned I should have taken more opportunities and learned to love myself a little sooner.

High school really impacted me and it’s safe to say that I am definitely not the same person I am today, then I was when I entered high school. I’ve certainly…I guess sort of, found my voice. (I’m still working on it) and I’ve learned so many valuable lessons that have shaped me into who I am today.

I think I’m going to miss it. I think I’ll miss the routine of going to the same classes every day. I’m going to miss driving out of the parking lot for lunch and gossiping at the back of chemistry class with my greatest friend. I’ll also miss saying hey to people in the halls who I’m not close to, but I thought were half decent. We all changed though and people who I couldn’t stand in grade nine, I can have a simple conversation with them now…for the most part. I will never not hate crowded halls though and petty people!!! However, I won’t miss most of the people, honestly. I will miss the ones that really mattered to me. And I guess the ease that high school will seem to have been in a year from now, or two or three… I am a bundle of emotions and I don’t really know what to do. I feel a little lost without the routine and knowing it’s all over.

Off to better things, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

