Concept of time

Time is such a weird concept to me. It’s something that’s been on my mind a lot recently. We all go by it, yet it doesn’t really exist. I can’t wrap my mind around it. Why do we calculate our days and lives around something that doesn’t have a beginning or end. Truly, when will time end and when did it begin? I suppose we can say with birth and death but I think it’s so much more than that because the earth and everything was existing long before myself and will continue to after. Then this causes me to think about evolution and the beginning of the world and how it all began. The absolute very beginning. How the hell did it get there? It couldn’t have been there the whole time, then that would be infinity.. I’m getting ahead of myself. Why do we count time? Why do we put a number on things that don’t really exist? Why do we limit ourselves to the hours within a day and within a week, month. I really don’t understand. I want to know about the evolution of time and “discovery”..the creation. How sundials turned to clocks which turned into stopwatches and keeping score and… It all seems to keep going. I guess all I can say is I really want to know.

 

 

I try not to think about it too much or I’ll just overthink it.

Leave a Reply

